Account Deactivation/Reactivation

Created by Jennie Smith, Modified on Wed, 2 Sep at 3:09 PM by Kaitlin Roth

Account Deactivation:

If an LRA requests an account to be deactivated, depending on the request, we either Remove All Access or Disable the account. The Remove all Access button will clear the account of all roles, vendors, service providers, etc. Disabling the account will retain their access while marking the account as DEA, making for easier reactivation if necessary. 

To disable: Search for the user and toggle the Enabled button off and save. Double check when searching for user they appear as DEA instead of EXP. For this reason, when in doubt, disable the account. Either way, authorization from an LRA is required for reactivation. 


Certain environments and health authorities have preferences about how a deactivation request is handled

- AHS: Recovery Alberta - disable accounts only

- LRA states user is on Leave - disable account so can re-enable with access intact when/if needed

- LRA states user is no longer working at facility - if user has multiple facilities on their access, just remove the facility in question and keep account active. Otherwise, deactivate/disable. 




Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article